Curious as a Cat #176

It seems like forever since I’ve done a Curious as a Cat meme!

1) Describe the worst job you’ve ever had? And your best?
I’ve felt pretty good and accomplished about most of the jobs I have had, but the worst was probably a hotel maid for four years while I was in high school. Drudge work is never fun, plus some catty, snotty girls from my high school worked there as well. One day I was approached by our supervisor and was told that one of these girls claimed I had cussed her out in front of hotel guests. Not only was this totally untrue, it was ridiculous as well since I really was not a cusser. I still have no idea why she decided to lie about this.

Even though I complained about it a lot, my best job thus far was probably my last one. Most of the people I worked with were terrific. Plus, I was in a line of work that helped bring families together. I am thinking the job I am currently training for is going to be pretty good too, but it’s too early to tell.

2) Name the most terrifying moment of your life so far.
I think of myself as fairly fearless  😉
But I can think of a couple times I was terrified. One Halloween when I was young but what I considered too old for trick or treating, I was home alone and someone was shining a flashlight around the edges of our yard. Typing it now, it doesn’t sound too scary, but I had myself pretty spooked. I think I even called my best friend at the time to tell her about the spooky light.

The other time was a different kind of scary. My first year of college was at a school 5 hours away from home. I spent a lot of time in my dorm room, being a very shy freshman. My connection to the world outside was the internet. I met the guys I dated that year online, including M. Because internet dating didn’t seem to really equate to real life, I ended up dating a couple guys at the same time. They both thought we had an exclusive relationship and they eventually found out about each other in one of the chat rooms I frequented. Facing them was a pretty scary prospect, but I ended up making the right choice in the end.

3) What are you wearing right now?
My zip-up terrycloth robe. M. calls it wearing my “towel.”

4) Show and Tell. What comes to mind first when you see this picture? Or, tell a story if it reminds you of one.
Ahh, relaxation! I could use some of that right now with all this training and driving!

1 Comment

  1. phairhead said,

    July 21, 2009 at 8:09 am

    : )


Leave a Reply

