The man and the fondue set

Yesterday was my first day actually in the office I will be working out of. After meeting people, it was a lot of sitting, listening, organizing my desk, you know, the first day stuff. I met my supervisor and she is great. Now I have to drive back up to our state capital for more training up there and won’t be back in county for three days. The entire 12 weeks of my training will be this back and forth stuff.

After work I made a run to Target to pick up a couple items I will need before I make that drive back up north. I ended up in a checkout line behind a husky guy. Because it was getting off work time, the lines were somewhat long and I had plenty of time to examine the contents of his cart. Among the other sundry items, he had a big box containing a chocolate fondue set. But then, in the little child seat section of the cart he had a hardback book on transforming your metabolism. Chocolate fondue and metabolic transformation? The two did not seem to go together.

So, I had just had a full day of training and my mind was working on the dilemma of why husky guy was buying a chocolate fondue set and a book on slimming down at the same time. Husky guy must have had this dilemma working around in his brain too because when he finally got up to the cashier, he handed over the book and told her he had decided not to purchase it. I guess the chocolate won.

2 Comments

  1. lilseed said,

    July 20, 2009 at 6:07 pm

    No, he didn’t have a baby – the book was just in the child seat part of his cart . 🙂

  2. phairhead said,

    July 20, 2009 at 7:27 am

    he had a baby too? what weirdo!


Leave a Reply

