Curious as a Cat #173

1) If you could have any view in the world visible from your bed, what would it be?
A coral reef full of colorful tropical fish, or a rain forest.

2) What’s the first movie you remember ever seeing in a theater?
I know my dad took us to see E.T. in the theater, but I don’t actually remember going to see it. The first movie I do have a conscious memory of seeing in the theater is The Good Sonstarring McCauly Culkin. My mom took my sister and I to see it and we had to sit right up in the very front row because all the other rows were full by the time we got there. I think it was also the first and only time I have sat in the very front row of the theater.

3) What’s the most difficult confession you’ve ever had to make?
I didn’t really have to confess because my parents already knew because head of security called them, but talking to my dad after shoplifting from Target was extremely hard. But it also cured me of my shoplifting bug and I never did it again.  

4) Show and Tell. What comes to mind first when you see this picture? Or, tell a story if it reminds you of one.
When I first copied this picture over, I thought it was a guy on the green golfing, thought it looked a little M. I would have wrote something ab0ut golf being such a boring sport and M. has a set of clubs, but has only used them a few times. He went golfing with a buddy once and it was so hot out that his friend got sick and puked on the way home. But, taking a second look at the photo, I see it some guy out on a lawn with a trombone. What the heck?! He’s probably developing his “This one time, at band camp…” story.

5 Comments

  1. Sister said,

    June 27, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    I think you did see The Good Son in the theater, but not with me and Dad. I did ask Dad about ET and he thinks maybe you went. However, I was under 2 years old and Jay may not have even been born yet so I don’t recall that one! Otherwise, I have a great memory!

  2. lilseed said,

    June 26, 2009 at 2:13 pm

    I know I saw The Good Son in the theater, so I think you’re memory is the faulty one there 🙂

    I don’t remember seeing the Lion King in the theater, but I don’t remember seeing much of anything in the theater!

  3. Sister said,

    June 26, 2009 at 12:57 pm

    Oh but we did see Lion King in the theater!

  4. Sister said,

    June 26, 2009 at 12:55 pm

    I don’t think we went to ET in the theater….that movie is from 1982. I went to see The Good Son with Dad by myself. You, mom and I went to see Stepmom and had to sit in the front row and it was uncomfortable.

  5. phairhead said,

    June 22, 2009 at 10:04 am

    heh heh. good stuff there my friend


Leave a Reply

