Not the end.

This post is going to be quite different than what I thought I would be posting as I drove into work this morning. I was thinking about my blog and how it started as a way to complain about work, but then I was laid off. Once I didn’t have the job to complain about anymore I started blogging about my personal life. The posts got fewer and far between.

This morning on the way to work I thought about how it’s been difficult for me to find something interesting to write about and thought I would be doing a post today called “The End” and writing that I would no longer be keeping up the blog.

I started checking out some of my favorite blogs, which is a daily habit, and ended up subscribing to a couple new ones: Cattails: Adventures of a Very Bad Cat and Live It, Love It. When I add new blogs to my Google Reader, the newest 10 posts come up and Live It, Love It just happened to have a postin the newest 10 that made me rethink my decision to end my blogging.

While I am not one of the “most dynamite” bloggers mentioned in the post, nor do I think I come anywhere near warranting such a title, the post mentions how there seems to be some kind of bug going around and bloggers are just dropping out of the internet world. I think this bug might have briefly bit me.

But I am going to persevere because I know there are about 3 people who do regularly check back here to see if I have written anything new. And those 3 people make me feel good! And I like sharing myself with the world wide web. This blog is the main extroverted part of me.

2 Comments

  1. RachelR said,

    June 14, 2009 at 9:52 am

    Glad you will still be blogging!

  2. phairhead said,

    June 11, 2009 at 5:49 pm

    i admit it, i’ve been feeling uninspired lately too. but thanks to bloggy friends like you, i’m working really hard to get over this blog block : )


Leave a Reply

