Oh, my stagnant blog!

My poor blog, you have been neglected so! Work and other activities have prevented me from even glancing at you and for that my stats have suffered miserably and you’ve gone all stagnant. Boo!

So May has slipped away from me and we’re now in June. Here’s what I’ve got coming up:

Tuesday, June 2:I got brave and wore a skirt I made! The skirt is poofier than most of my others and I can’t feel it on the back of my legs, so it’s kind of weird. Attending an online open house for the university I applied to. Perhaps make a stop at JoAnn’s for some patterns so I can make some more of my own clothing.

Wednesday, June 3rd: Meeting with the head reference librarian to discuss volunteering and my schedule.

Thursday, June 4th: Remembering our Clyde. He would have been 10 years old. He was such a wonderful cat!

Monday, June 8th: Wishing a friend a very happy birthday as she joins me in the 30 club.

Tuesday, June 9th: Doctor’s appointment in the morning to see if he can determine what is up with my left heel/ankle. I’ve had pain in it for some time and don’t remember ever injuring it. I’ve learned to compensate and unconsciously don’t put as much weight on that foot. Then I will be attending another library seminar on how to find a job using today’s technology. Something has to work eventually, right?

Tuesday, June 18th: Second part of the library seminar on finding a job using today’s technology. Might also go to a library event on native grasses and wildflowers – haven’t quite decided.

Tuesday, June 23rd: Attending a library event on being creative with digital photography. Gotta be able to take good, creative photos of my boys!

Thursday, June 25th: There is a light mysteries reading group scheduled to begin for the summer, but they have yet to announce any titles, so I’m not sure about this, but it’s on my calendar.

I also have a couple books on landscaping and hope to go a bit beyond the container gardens I put together a couple weeks ago. I’m a little apprehensive about actually digging into my yard and screwing it up. M. is forcing my to do something about the back patio though. He got a big riding lawn mower from his dad and because I put out my container gardens and solar lights, he can no longer turn around on the patio without moving a bunch of stuff, plus he has to weed-eat around those solar lights. I told him I would put some rock or mulch around the area and that would reduce the amount of yard he has to mow, plus he wouldn’t have to worry about the solar lights. Just haven’t determined the best way to do it and make it look nice.

A friend at work got me into Zumba, so I go do that every Monday. Fun stuff, but it’s hard work too! I’ve gotten back into sewing after a long hiatus. Last month I made pillowcase dresses for my nieces. This month I’ve made a birthday gift for a friend – summer goodies bag made out of a beach towel and a skirt for myself. I will have photos of everything on my art page eventually.

I know the snark has been missing for some time now. I found a great blog the other day and the author is pretty snarky, so if you need a snark fix, you might check out My Masonic Apron. I especially enjoyed his “Dear Apron” post this morning! I am also going to add him to my sidebar links.

4 Comments

  1. phairhead said,

    June 4, 2009 at 12:07 pm

    they could teach a horribly clumsy gal w/ bad depth persception like me?

  2. lilseed said,

    June 2, 2009 at 6:35 pm

    Phairhead, do you have a Joanns near you? They offer sewing classes – I think I might take one or two to hone my skills!

  3. phairhead said,

    June 2, 2009 at 5:45 pm

    i would love to learn how to sew but my insecurities hold me back.

    have fun w/ Zumba! i’m belly dancing this summer to stay in shape : )

  4. Mr. Apron said,

    June 2, 2009 at 2:04 pm

    Holy snarktitties! Thanks for the shout-out.

    There’s another Dear Apron post up today.

    Yo, homes, snark ya later!

    Enjoyeeeee!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

