Work and Interviews

I went back to work this Monday. I went back with mixed feelings. I want to make money, I want to help out the person having to have surgery, but I wasn’t sure if I wanted to go back to the place I had worked for almost 5 years and then was let go. Monday I walked in, and it was almost like returning to a past home. I really do love the people there, and they make it all worth it, even if it is temporary.

This afternoon I was interviewed by our local Fox affiliate for their “Hire Me” week. The cameraman likened the segment to their “Adopt a Pet” feature. Maybe an employer will adopt me? I hope so! I will probably be volunteering at our library soon too. I have hopes that the volunteering will eventually lead to a job. It should at least help me determine whether or not I want to pursue a degree in library science.

1 Comment

  1. phairhead said,

    May 6, 2009 at 4:37 pm

    best of luck to you! think positive


Leave a Reply

