Curious as a Cat #166

1) If you could change one thing about the building in which you work, what would you change?
Currently, there is no building in which I work since I am unemployed. There were several things I would have liked to have changed about the building I worked in for 5 years before getting laid off, but the main one probably would have been the HAC system. That darn place was never a consistent temperature!

2) What is the silliest or weirdest thing your mom or dad has ever said to you?
One thing that always pops into my memory is a drive home with my dad. We were cruising up the hill to our neighborhood in the orange Pinto – the car I would later drive in college – and my dad said the word “piss.” I don’t remember the complete sentence or why he said it, but I do remember him looking at us and the way his eyes looked (amused). “Piss” was considered a cuss word and my parents rarely cussed. We were older by this time and I think my dad was testing out how we would react to his cussing. We probably giggled or smiled – I don’t really recall. I thought it was pretty funny then and still get a smile when I think of it now.

3) What crime from history fascinates you the most?
Definitely Jack the Ripper. I’ve even walked a tour of his crime scenes.

4) Show and Tell. What comes to mind first when you see this picture? Or, tell a story if it reminds you of one.
Oh my! Animals look so vicious when they yawn! We’ve got some good pictures of our cats in mid-yawn. Looks like they are screaming or about to gnaw someone’s head off.

2 Comments

  1. phairhead said,

    April 28, 2009 at 3:46 pm

    hee! yr pic is cute. and yr surrounded by books. definately a plus in my book : )

  2. phairhead said,

    April 27, 2009 at 11:06 am

    I said the same thing for #1. hee : )

    so i finally had an evening to sit down and watch Rachel Getting Married. Wow. Dark and sorrowful and poignent and beautiful. Loved the documentary type feel of it. And weirdly, I felt for Kym. I know she’s an ego-maniac but man no one wanted to give her a break. I work w/ people who have relapsed many many times and I think I have a natural empathy w/ them.


Leave a Reply

