Things that make you go hmmmm…

Remember that song? M. and I have the CD. I was trying to think of titles for this post and that came to mind, which of course made the song run through my head. Another appropriate title for this post would have been “Those amazing snarky cats.”

I was in the middle of my workout this morning and a waft of cat poo came drifting through the living room. Those who own cats know that you can keep a very clean litter box (I scoop poop every day), but sometimes the kitty just drops a malodorous load and nothing is going to stop the smell unless you get that poo out of there. I thought this had to be the case, but didn’t want to interrupt the workout and decided to take care of it immediately after my cool down.

After my last neck stretch, I headed right into the laundry room to take care putrid kitty doo. I finished that oh so fun chore, turned to go out of the laundry room and do some vacuuming and lo and behold! There was a dark blob of something about 3 feet up on the wall dividing the entry way and the living room. I got closer, thinking there was no way that blob was what I was thinking it was. But, yes, it was. It was a blob of cat poo 3 feet off the floor. How it got there or which one of my kitties did it will forever remain a mystery. But that had to be why the scent drifting in to assault my nose during the workout was so strong.

Oh, the things those cats do!

Clover really didn't like the taste of his medicine - it made him foam every time!

Clover really didn't like the taste of his medicine - it made him foam every time!

Luigi pulls this drawer open all by himself and likes to climb in to hide.

Luigi pulls this drawer open all by himself and likes to climb in to hide.

1 Comment

  1. phairhead said,

    April 6, 2009 at 4:19 pm

    hee hee is Luigi looking for Mario?


Leave a Reply

