Curious as a Cat #163

1) Have you ever had to do a standard field sobriety test for a police officer?
Nope. Even if I ever had, I would have passed. I’ve never been drunk.

2) What have you been the most naive about?
That because I have a master’s degree finding a new job would be easy after I was laid off from my job of 5 years. Job hunting has been awful! I was laid off last October and can count on one hand how many interviews I’ve had. Staying home has been nice, but I need to bring in some income to supplement my husband’s. Oh, frustrations!

3) If you were to be killed by an animal, what kind would you want it to be?
Something big, something that can kill quickly. Probably a large cat – lion, jaguar, etc. They go for the neck and could at least severe the nerves from contact with the brain so no pain could be felt. I don’t think an animal attack is the way I will go though…

4) Show and Tell. What comes to mind first when you see this picture? Or, tell a story if it reminds you of one.
Quiet, nature retreat. Seclusion. Peace.

1 Comment

  1. phairhead said,

    April 6, 2009 at 4:20 pm

    total randomness on the curious cat today.


Leave a Reply

