April has started with a big Blah!

I felt lousy almost all week and did a great deal of sleeping and nothing else. What a way to start off April! Today I decided I had to get up at a semi-decent time and was in the kitchen choosing breakfast by 7:30. I grabbed a Slim Fast shake and decided I also had to get back into a routine of working out. Two missed days was too much and was on the way to developing a bad pattern. I still am not 100%, so I decided to forgo my usual workout with Maya, my Wii Fitness Coach, and opted for an hour of Wii Fit basic step instead while watching 7th Heaven. Not as intense as a half hour with Maya, but still something.

Then I got the dishwasher started and a load of towels in the washer. Printed coupons for the next grocery shopping venture and checked my Google Reader. I unsubscribed to several blogs because I was only away from the computer for a day and half and had 41 unread blog posts. Too many. I may be unemployed, but I still have better things to do than read 41 blog posts. I even made my bed this morning. It’s slow progress back to the regular routine, but much, much better than laying around in bed all day.

So, I am back in commission, sort of, but still have nothing too exciting to write about. Hope others out there are having a more eventful, exciting start to April!

2 Comments

  1. lilseed said,

    April 3, 2009 at 1:22 pm

    nope, she comes pre-named as Maya

  2. phairhead said,

    April 3, 2009 at 10:57 am

    did you get to name yr Wii Fit instructor?


Leave a Reply

