Is something good coming?

Do you ever get a feeling that something good is coming? That something good just has to happen? I’ve had that feeling today and I hope it’s true. It could be just the change in weather – spring is my favorite time of year. Everything is green and renewed and the weather is warming up, but isn’t too hot yet. The past week has really had that springy smell to it and I just love that. Or maybe it’s because my house is clean. I don’t especially like cleaning, but love it when my house is clean.

I also applied for some positions I really wouldn’t mind having and M. is bringing home an application for another position that would be good. I don’t want to talk about any of these positions too much – don’t want to jinx anything, but maybe my good feeling is because that something better is coming up for me. I am a firm believer in “everything happens for a reason” and “the bad always leads to something better.” I’ve been waiting for my “something better” for some time now…

Guess we will have to wait and see what comes. But it better be good!

1 Comment

  1. phairhead said,

    March 24, 2009 at 3:10 pm

    i think hope springs eternal. good luck, you deserve some something nice


Leave a Reply

