Curious as a Cat #161

For various reasons I wasn’t going to do this one, but then decided to go ahead…

1) What is the most evil thing you’ve ever done (that you’re willing to admit online)?
I have many things I could probably answer here – all way, way, way in my past, but here’s the one I chose: I had dated the same guy for my four years of high school, but then went to a college 5 hours away. I ended up dating a guy on campus a bit before I officially broke up with my high school boyfriend, but I really hadn’t liked him for a couple years and planned to get rid of him anyway, so I didn’t feel too bad. I also dated two guys I met online simultaneously when they both thought I was exclusive to them. I felt pretty badly when they found out,  but then ended up marrying one of them. And I’ve never cheated on my husband, nor would I ever.

2) Of all the people from the Bible — excluding Jesus, because that is too easy 😉 — who would you most like to meet?
Not being a Bible follower or necessarily a believer, I will choose Jezebel. Her name has evolved to mean a “wicked woman” or “slut,” but what was she really like? She was killed by her eunuchs who were enticed to toss her out a window. Then she was eaten by dogs. What a way to go.

3) What is the most beautiful sound you’ve ever heard?
Nature sounds are beautiful to me – birds, flowing water, leaves rustling

4) Show and Tell. What comes to mind first when you see this picture? Or, tell a story if it reminds you of one.
Makes me think of how much I like candles and scenty stuff for my home, but not perfumes.

1 Comment

  1. phairhead said,

    March 23, 2009 at 3:13 pm

    Amen on #2. Hee no pun intended! Glad to have you back, missed yr musings.


Leave a Reply

