Well, bummer

Until about 5 minutes ago, I thought I had two really good job prospects in the hopper: one I interviewed for about 3 weeks ago as a foster parent coordinator and another I interviewed for about 1 week ago at a local university working in the extended services office. After each interview I was really excited about the position. I was really hoping to get the foster parent coordinator position until I interviewed at the university, then I thought I would rather have that job, but in either case, I was pretty sure I would be received two job offers – it was just a matter of which one would come first.

Today I got a card in the mail from the organization that had the foster parent coordinator position open. While I was a “top candidate,” they went with someone else. While I do think the university job will be more suited to me, I really thought I had the foster parent coordinator position locked up. My ego always gets the better of me. I hope that university job comes through since nothing else has really popped up on the job boards…

1 Comment

  1. phairhead said,

    March 4, 2009 at 7:13 pm

    i’m sending good thoughts yr way!


Leave a Reply

