Curious as a Cat #152

1) Who is the person you know with the best sixth sense?
I’d don’t really know anyone I would say has a good sixth sense. I know some people who are good at reading other people, which I guess in a way is a sixth sense.

2) If you could be the sole confessor to anyone on earth and you could never betray their trust, whose confessions would you want to hear?
Casey Anthony – I would like to know what really happened, but then of course, it would be hard not to betray her trust and let the world know as well.

3) What one person most affected the choices you have made in your career?
If I had to name one person, it would be my husband, but even before him, there were a couple teachers  – first, Mrs. Anderson in high school. She taught an intro to psychology course that I loved. I went on to get my bachelor’s degree in psychology. After that, there was a professor I had in college. Unfortunately, I can’t remember his name, but he led me to the social work program since there weren’t many other options for a degree you could use for counseling in my area, and moving was not an option. While I would have chosen a different path had I known myself better when I was in school, the choices I have made have led me down a good path as well.

4) Show and Tell. What comes to mind first when you see this picture? Or, tell a story if it reminds you of one.
Mr. Brooks felt the cloudy sky above the dome of the church was a perfect setting for his self portrait.

Leave a Reply

