Curious as a Cat #151

1) What is the worst thing you have to do each morning?
I am a morning person and typically enjoy the morning hours. But, why is it that I always find the sweet spot right when I need to get up? You know, that oh so comfy position in bed where your arms are in a good place rather than all gangly and in the way. A position that is all snuggly and warm. I seem to usually find that spot right when I need to get up and I have to leave it. That stinks!

2) Where is the most spiritual country (or place) on earth, in your experience?
My parents live on a good chunk of land, a good portion of which is not maintained as yard and grows wild. I loved playing in the wild part when I was younger. It was always a place to make up stories, daydream, even just fall asleep in the tall grass. A place to be alone and reflect. To me, nature and reflection are very spiritual.

3) If you gave birth today to octuplets (OMG!), what would you name them? You can assume four of each sex, or make your own mix-up.
How about if I adopted 8 cats instead? Children really aren’t something I picture for myself or my home. I would name the cats Dill, Basil, Sage, Yonkers, Dandelion, Opus, Tarek, and Snarl.

4) Show and Tell. What comes to mind first when you see this picture? Or, tell a story if it reminds you of one.
The first thing that came to mind was the antique dresser my dad bought and refurbished for me. The part of this picture that you can actually make out – the charm – really has nothing to do with the dresser, but it appears to be on dark wood, about the same color as my dresser. I have always loved that dresser and still have it in my bedroom.

2 Comments

  1. coffee said,

    January 30, 2009 at 10:55 am

    it’s pretty amazing that all eight of those babies survived the birthing process

  2. January 12, 2009 at 10:03 pm

    I loved your answers…especially the one about the dresser. You have a good imagination. 🙂


Leave a Reply

