Christmas Eve

It’s Christmas Eve and my box from North Dakota with the presents from my family arrived yesterday so there are actually presents under our tree! There is something a bit sad about a poor Christmas tree with nothing under it.

There is also a present for M. from me under the tree. Shhh! He wasn’t supposed to know about that because we are budgeting and typically don’t get each other gifts due to our buying pretty much what we want throughout the year. But he found out because last night while we were trying to fall asleep he said, “You didn’t get me anything, did you?” I tried to be coy and avoid the question. “Why would I buy you anything? What do you mean?” But he had me all figured out and lamented that he would have to go into town the next day (crazy Christmas Eve day shopping) to get me something. I vehemently insisted he didn’t have to, that he shouldn’t, that all I wanted was for him to stay home. I must have convinced him because he’s been home all day. 🙂

I have a pot roast in the oven for an attempt at an elegant Christmas Eve dinner. (Thanks again to Pioneer Woman’s cooking section! I omitted the onions and added some taters to the pot.) Twenty-four hours of A Christmas Story will be starting in a couple hours. I think Christmas is truly upon us!

1 Comment

  1. Storm said,

    December 25, 2008 at 6:52 am

    Merry Christmas!


Leave a Reply

