Its Christmas Anyway

I wasn’t planning to put up a Christmas tree this year. I was too bummed about Clyde, thought Luigi would chew the thing, and wanted to focus on Clover.

I got out this morning to get my North Dakota presents shipped. With a little UPS luck, they will arrive prior to Christmas. I also trekked downtown to the main branch of our public library to pick up that book on therapeutic touch for cats I mentioned yesterday. I arrived at the library about 10 minutes prior to them opening the doors, so decided to take a brief drive down the street Clover was found on, since it was also downtown. That was depressing! Mostly industrial businesses and rundown homes. I hate to think of any pet, especially my baby Clover, wandering that street. No wonder he is terrified now!

I headed back to the library and wandered around for about an hour. I ended up coming away with a pile of books: a couple cookbooks, some on successfully interviewing for a job, a couple on finding the right career, and the therapeutic touch book. I also ended up with a few movies. I expect great things to come from this library trip! Well, at least some great cooking… more on that another time.

I also made a stop at our local pet superstore. I checked out the Feliway products and decided on a less expensive diffuser by Nutri-Vet. I also picked up a new toy for the boys and some Christmas mittens (instead of stockings) for them. By the time I arrived home, I had made the decision I had to decorate for Christmas so I could put up Luigi and Clover’s mittens. It only took about two hours and I ended up putting up two trees instead of just one!

Our big tree

Our big tree

No fireplace, but the mittens are still hung with care!

No fireplace, but the mittens are still hung with care!

Our little tree decorated entirely in Star Wars and Winnie the Pooh

Our little tree decorated entirely in Star Wars and Winnie the Pooh

Oh, and either the diffuser is doing it’s job, or it is entirely coincidence, but Clover has been exploring more of the house today. He has ventured into my room (took over my chair too, the stinker), into the living room, and into the kitchen. Luigi accompanied him on his explorations.

Clover is exploring and taking over chairs!

Clover is exploring and taking over chairs!

1 Comment

  1. Mr Dave AC said,

    December 16, 2008 at 5:15 pm

    đŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

