Curious as a Cat #145

1) How do you show someone that they are special to you?
Handmade cards and gifts. I love making things for friends and loved ones and watching them open them. I like it when people admire my work. (Shameless plug coming…)  You can admire some of my work on my Snarky oeuvres d’art page.

2) What would be on your menu if you knew your next meal would be your last one?
The Farmhouse Chicken Dinner I made last week turned out just yummy, so that, and a sampler of all kinds of cheesecakes.

3) If you could have said one thing to Harry Truman the day he decided to drop the atomic bomb, what would you have said?
I am so not a history buff. I don’t know enough about the circumstances around the dropping of the atomic bomb to make an intelligent statement, so I would stay quiet. I like to know what I am talking about.

4) Who is the person you would most like to help?
I have a master’s degree in social work, so that means I want to help everyone, right? Well, it’s implied anyway…

5) Show and Tell. What comes to mind first when you see this picture? Or, tell a story if it reminds you of one.
Tyson Turkey knew that the day was coming. It was coming up quickly, this being the Monday before the big day. He had to admit he felt anxious. There was a pit in his stomach making him feel that this would be his last Monday. Would the pit make him less appetizing? Was this a secret he could share with his fellows? An idea began to form. Maybe it was an idea that could save them all come this Thursday…

3 Comments

  1. Cat. said,

    November 26, 2008 at 6:55 pm

    I wish I could train myself to stop talking when I don’t know what I’m talking about! Also, Farmhouse Chicken sounds yummy.

    Tyson sounds like my kind of turkey…in the friend sense, not the meal sense. 😉

    Thanks for stopping by–have a great Thanksgiving!!

  2. November 24, 2008 at 11:02 pm

    So, would your cheesecake sampler be trying new things? I would still actually try a few new things (with contingency plans) if it were my last meal.

  3. Storm said,

    November 24, 2008 at 6:38 pm

    The picture would remind me of none other than, the air-head Sarah Palin. That’s right. Sarah Palin is so dumb… well, I’ll let the video speak for itself…. and with that, here it is:

    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2008/11/20/sarah-palin-holds-news-co_n_145375.html

    Can we say… Bimbo Barbie?

    Enjoy!!


Leave a Reply

