Curious as a Cat #144

1) What book has most touched your soul?
The kind of books I read typically are not “soul touchers.” I did recently read When You Are Engulfed In Flames by David Sedaris and really liked it. The style of writing Sedaris uses speaks to me. I can relate to the experiences he narrates and could think of may situations in my life that parelled situations he wrote about.

2) How do you think being a teenager today is different from when you were a teenager?
I will have to base this answer on my teenage nephews and niece. I know there will always be kids who do not like school, but my nephews and niece seem to despise school. I find this unfortunate because I loved school. School is so much more a chore for them than the learning/social experience I had. Also, my niece is attached to her cell phone. She never stops texting. This is something I just can’t imagine since I can’t really text, plus no one had cell phones when I was in school.

3) If you found out for sure there was no afterlife at all, would you change how you live your life?
Probably not since I don’t necessarily believe in an afterlife now.

4) What is the biggest regret of your life so far?
The time I wasted on the guy I dated in high school.

5) Show and Tell. What comes to mind first when you see this picture? Or, tell a story if it reminds you of one.
Unfortunately, this remind me of Alaska, which reminds me of Sarah Palin. Poo!

1 Comment

  1. Cat. said,

    November 18, 2008 at 7:01 am

    …how did I not think of Sarah Palin…???!

    Yeah, the phone/texting thing is insane, and I can’t do it either. Must be something that can be learned only by the time we are 20 or we miss the boat completely.

    Thanks for playing again.


Leave a Reply

