Curious as a Cat Meme #142

From Curious as a Cat:

1) What is the longest time you could spend alone with your significant other (and no one else) before needing a break or time with other people?
I could probably spend a solid week with him, but it wouldn’t be time with other people I would need, I would need some time to myself. I value my alone time even though I am married to a wonderful, wonderful man!

2) Has there ever been a time in your life that a change has occurred that you strongly resisted but that turned out for the better?
My husband spend an entire summer unemployed. It made me extremely anxious, but in the end it all lend up to gaining experience that led him to the job he has now and loves. I am hoping my current unemployed state ends the same way.

3) What is gossip and why do people do it?
Gossip is evil! I hate to admit I used to be really absorbed with it in high school. There is just that need to be “in the know” or be the one who “has the info.” I was also the victim of some very hurtful gossip in the past, however it all led to a good place because it made me who I am and those experiences led me to one of my best friends.

4) If you could completely remove someone’s vocal cords for a year, whose would they be?
I have a set of whiny nephews would could do without vocal cords for some time… I think it would take less than a year for them to learn their lesson, though!

5) Show and Tell. What comes to mind first when you see this picture? Or, tell a story if it reminds you of one.
It reminds me of my wedding day. My husband and I were married at my parents’ home. It was an outdoor wedding. My parents have an outdoor stairway that leads to a loft above a detached garage. Doesn’t look like this one, but that is what this brought to mind. There is a beautiful honeysuckle vine growing on the stairway and we took wedding party photos on the stairs.

2 Comments

  1. Storm said,

    November 3, 2008 at 6:27 pm

    I would remove Sarah Palin’s vocal cords. Her voice (and everything that comes out of her mouth) make me want to pull my ears off!

  2. vickiln said,

    November 3, 2008 at 6:03 pm

    We matched on the gossip question. I think it’s evil too.
    Have a great week!!


Leave a Reply

