Curious as a Cat Monday Meme

I am at home this morning trying to collect a stool sample from a sick cat before his vet visit at 10am, so I am doing a little blog work… Monday Meme from Curious as a Cat:

1) If you had to exchange souls with someone you know for one day, who would you pick?
If I had to exchange souls with someone I know it would be my mom. I have always wanted to know my mom better – she’s always been a bit of a mystery to me. She’s not an openly emotional person, which is fine, it just made it harder to really know her as I was growing up. When I visited in June I had no idea she’d always wanted a tattoo!

2) When were you happiest to come home?
Any time in the past year or so. I’ve really gotten to know myself and accept who I am. M. and I built a house we really love, and I started taking Prozac which really helped level me off and lead to the getting to know and accept myself. Any time I come home is a treat now – love my M., love my kitties, love my house!

3) What is your favorite part of the yesterday?
Yesterday was a rough day. Luigi has been sick. It’s always worrisome when one of the cats gets sick because they can get sicker so fast. He seems to be doing better today, but I’m still taking him into the vet. Anyway, the best part of yesterday had to be having the time to finish up the library book I was reading and getting started on Twilight.

4) What has been your greatest accomplishment in life so far?
My marriage to M. – next year will be ten years!!

5) Show and Tell. What comes to mind first when you see this picture? Or, tell a story if it reminds you of one.
I will be attending a gala coming up to benefit children next month. This makes me think I need to decide what I am going to wear!!

1 Comment

  1. Cat. said,

    September 23, 2008 at 6:40 am

    I’m so happy to be reading about people who are comfortable with themselves (mostly) as they answer these questions! These replies are simply delicious. Thanks for posting them and playing along!


Leave a Reply

