And the Snark, It Just Keeps A-Comin’…

This message just popped into my email inbox:

Thank you for your recent purchase from FTD.COM. Our records show that it
has been delivered to ‘my mom’s name here’ .

FTD, what the hell?! I specifically asked that the bonsai tree be delivered May 9th. (May 9th was the cheapest delivery option prior to Mother’s Day.) Is today May 9th? No, FTD it is not! Now my retired father is sitting at home with my mom’s Mother’s Day gift and Mother’s Day is still three days off.

Leave a Reply

