Mother’s Day

Mother’s Day continues to creep up on us – it’s this Sunday!! I did finally decide on a gift for my mother (as far as I know, M. is still working on something for his mother). No, I did not get my mom some slutty outfit from that site that sent me the email last week (M. thought it would have been pretty funny to do that – well, if he wants I’ll order one for his mom). What I did end up getting my mom is a bonsai. I thought about flowers, but they die (not that this bonsai may not die too, but if mom takes care of it, it should be fine). I also thought about those cookie or candy gift baskets, but then mom would just complain about having to eat them, so here’s mom’s bonsai from FTD:

Mom’s been into Asian decor lately, so this should go nicely with what she’s been up to. We’ll see if it’s still alive when I visit in June – and how well it fits into her new decor.

2 Comments

  1. Storm said,

    May 6, 2008 at 4:57 am

    BONSAI DANIELSON!!! BANSAI!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Poppy said,

    May 5, 2008 at 11:36 pm

    There is a brand new online boutique you should check out. Talk about the next big thing. They also offer discounts sometimes so bookmark it!
    Sign up for their free newsletter that usually gives style tips and promos!
    http://www.shoppoppycda.com


Leave a Reply

